Ru Ru

AGENT to attend DH Summer BYOC

Mikael "ultra" Andersen has announced that his team will compete in the BYOC qualifier for DreamHack Summer under the name AGENT.


Last month, reported that AGENT, a rising Norwegian team, had signed for Recursive eSports after raising eyebrows with a series of strong displays in online tournaments.

Shortly after, however, the team were seen playing with stand-ins in CEVO Main, leading to suggestions that roster changes were about to happen.


base and spity to compete in the DH Summer BYOC qualifier (photo


Mikael "ultra" Andersen has now confirmed that both Adrian "CYNEX" Vevletveit and Endre "phrzer" Solhaug have been given their marching orders ahead of the BYOC qualifier for DreamHack Winter, which they will attend with Lions duo Thomas "base" Finnøy and Eirik "spity" Hauger. Both players were part of the AGENT lineup that won the Norwegian qualifier for ESWC 2013.

For the Swedish event, however, the team will not have the support of Recursive eSports, who decided to part ways with the players following the recent roster changes.


"After some time with little progress we had long discussions about our lineup and came to conclusion that changes was necessary," Andersen told


"As such .we decided to part ways with cynex and phrzer. Both players showed talent during their time with us, but we needed a lot of time to build the necessary routine to compete at this level.


"We talked things over with Recursive eSports and decided it was best to part ways under these circumstances.


"As of now, we have a temporary lineup together with two former teammates of mine, base and spity, from LionsEK, and we will be attending the Dreamhack Summer BYOC qualifier.


"For now we will be going by the name of AGENT (or Lions.mix), whether this will be a permanent lineup or not, time will tell!"


AGENT, who currently sit fourth in CEVO Main on a 9-4 record, will attend the BYOC qualifier for DreamHack Summer with:

 Mikael "ultra" Andersen
 Henrik "neto" Kristengård
 Viktor "Cyph" Johansson
 Thomas "base" Finnøy
 Eirik "spity" Hauger