Ru Ru

Assembly Summer invites revealed

Assembly Organizing has revealed the names of the invited teams for the upcoming Summer event.

From July 30 to August 2, the Messukeskus Helsinki, Expo and Convention Centre will play host to the 2015 Summer edition of Assembly, one of the oldest and most prestigious computer festivals in the Nordic region.

A total of eight teams will be taking part in Assembly Summer's CS:GO tournament, called the AMD CS:GO Challenge. Six invited teams will be joined by the top two sides from the online qualifiers to fight for their share of a $10,000 prize pool.


allu and GeT_RiGhT team up for Assembly Summer (photo


The standout entry in the invite list is without a doubt Team Jynttä, a mix team boasting Ninjas in Pyjamas duo Aleksi "allu" Jalli andChristopher "GeT_RiGhT" Alesund, as well as team coach Joona "natu" Leppänen. ENCORE, AGENT and ex-INSHOCK will also be inHelsinki trying to get their hands on the highly-coveted title.

Below you can find the full invite list for Assembly Summer:

Team Jynttä ENCORE
 Aleksi "allu" Jalli   Jesse "KHRN" Grandell
 Christopher "GeT_RiGhT" Alesund  Mikko "xartE" Välimaa
 Taneli "disturbed" Veikkola  Timo "REFLEX" Rintala
 Joona "natu" Leppänen  Timi "aslak" Verkkoperä
 Tom "stonde" Glad  Miikka "suNny" Kemppi
Epiphany Bolt bUukLubBeN
 Eetu "sAw" Saha  Niko "EMD" Ruotsalainen
 Sami "xseveN" Laasanen  Jyri "jallu" Tenhunen
 Saku "SAGGERTON" Jokinen  Elden "KIPSIk" Evert
 Slaava "Twista" Räsänen  Joonas "aune" Rantala
 Juho "juhogodx" Lampinen  Simo "Kiss^" Pentti
 Mikael "ultra" Andersen  Piotr "peet" Ćwikliński
 Thomas "base" Finnøy  Karol "rallen" Rodowicz
 Eirik "spity" Hauger  Bartosz "Hyper" Wolny
 Viktor "Cyph" Johansson  Damian "Furlan" Kislowski
 Henrik "neto" Kristengård  Dominik "GruBy" Swiderski


Meanwhile, Assembly Organizing has revealed all the details about the qualifying process for the CS:GO tournament. All teams interested in competing in the qualifiers can sign up here.


Source: HLTV.orf