Update from 30.04.2018
Ru Ru


A new Danish lineup composed of veteran players has come together in the hopes of competing at the highest level.

Hailing from various corners of the Danish CS:GO scene, five players have banded together to form a team called FLÆKKEHOLDET, which means "splitting team" in the sense of violent conquest.

This occasion is not the first time such as name has seen action, as a 2013 version of the team featured three of the players coming together for this venture.

FLÆKKEHOLDET will bring ample experience to the table as three of its players, Danni "smF" Dyg, Nikolaj "EXR" Therkildsen andFrederik "LOMME" Nielsen, were part of the Reason Gaming lineup which managed to qualify for two CS:GO majors: DreamHack Winter 2013 and EMS One Katowice 2014.

In addition, Dyg and team member Marco "Snappi" Pfeiffer were recently seen competing for Copenhagen Wolves.


smF is part of a new lineup featuring former teammates (photo hltv.org)


Although the team have considered various organisations, it has been revealed that they are still in the market for an ideal offer.

To that end, Nielsen put forward the following statement on his new team:


"It is with excitement I can present a new Danish team, Flækkeholdet. This team consists of five very good friends, so naturally we have a good time playing, and that shines through in our practice. We share the same mindset about the game, and we share the same goals. Because of other commitments such as school, it has been some time since our last presence at the major tournaments, which is where we want to compete, but with our experience, we are confident that it is within reach.


To achieve our goals we need support in order to attend events. We have talked to a couple of organizations, however nothing has been settled as of yet, which is why we are open for offers. Our manager can be contacted at [email protected]"


FLÆKKEHOLDET's lineup is currently:

 Marco "Snappi" Pfeiffer
 Frederik "LOMME" Nielsen
 Nikolaj "EXR" Therkildsen
 Danni "smF" Dyg
 Nicolai "glace" Jensen 


Source: HLTV.org