Ru Ru

Fragbite Qualifier #1 registration

Registration is now open for the first qualifier to the Fragbite Masters fourth season and two teams will have the chance to join the ranks of the twelve invites already announced for the league.

The fourth season of Fragbite Masters is powered by Com Hem and will feature sixteen teams competing for a share of the prize-purse of 585,000 SEK (~$67,700).

With the twelve invited teams already announced last week, Fragbite have now revealed dates for their two upcoming qualifiers, where two teams will advance from each qualifier to the actual sixteen-team season.


Qualifier #1: April 14th-15th
Qualifier #2: April 21st-22nd


Both qualifiers will feature 512 slots for competition and a single-elimination bracket, with the top two finishers moving on.


EnVyUs and eleven other teams await four qualifiers for Fragbite Masters Season 4 photo


Additionally, registration is now open for the first qualifier and will continue to be open until later today at 17:00 when matches kick-off. The sign-up page for the qualifier can be found here; whereas an actual guide for those who may be feeling flummoxed while registering can be found here.

This qualifier will also mark the first time that a Fragbite tournament will be run on their own, new tournament system.

The list of teams taking part in the Fragbite Masters Season 4 series (not to be confused with groups) is as stands so far:


 fnatic  EnVyUs  TSM
 Titan  PENTA  FlipSid3  Natus Vincere
 HellRaisers  k1ck  LGB  mousesports
 Qualifier #1  Qualifier #1  Qualifier #2  Qualifier #2


Among these teams, the top four seeds (fnatic, EnVyUs,, TSM) will take turns choosing the other teams for their respective groups, in a manner similar to team captains in a scrimmage.