Ru Ru

mouz sign PENTA trio

mousesports have announced that they have revamped their squad by signing Johannes "nex" Maget, Denis "denis" Howell and Timo "Spiidi" Richter from PENTA Sports.


The news will certainly come as a surprise to many as mousesports had just cemented their position as the strongest team in Germany by winning the ESL Spring Championship following a 2-1 victory over KILLERFISH 2-1 in the grand final of the tournament.

Two weeks before, mouz had also given a good account of themselves at the ESEA global finals, in Dallas, where they came in fourth place following wins against Cloud9 and CLG and defeats to and fnatic.


nex returns to mouz (photo


Still, mouz have decided for a major overhaul as Johannes "tabseN" Wodarz is nowhere to be seen, while Nikola "LEGIJA" Ninić and Nikola "NiKo" Kovač have both been benched.

Replacing them will be Johannes "nex" Maget, who had already played for mouz in late 2012, when the team attended the ESWC finals, Denis "denis" Howell and Timo "Spiidi" Richter, with the trio coming from PENTA Sports.


"I am very happy to compete for the best German club again in my career and I'm looking forward to our new mission," Maget said in a statement.


"The well experienced Fatih "gob b" Dayik has a big impact on the entire team and mouz demonstrated their new strength in Dallas lately.


"Our new lineup is very ambitious and we will work hard to fulfill not only our own, but also our fan's expectations.


"It's time to lead a German Counter-Strike team back to the top. I would like to thank PENTA for their support during my time with them and also my new team mousesports."


These changes mean that mouz will once again communicate in German, but at the expense of losing perhaps their most individually talented player, Kovač, who had many times been the team's top fragger, including in the EPS final, in which he amassed over 80 frags.

The new mouz line-up will be making its first appearance at 20:00, against PENTA Sports, in ESL ESEA Pro League.


The German team now have:

 Chris "chrisJ" de Jong
 Fatih "gob b" Dayik
 Johannes "nex" Maget
 Denis "denis" Howell
 Timo "Spiidi" Richter

 Nikola "LEGIJA" Ninić (backup)
 Nikola "NiKo" Kovač (backup)