Update from 30.04.2018
Ru Ru

Teams for Oceanic World Ch'ship qual.

Australia and New Zealand have announced their squads for the Oceanic qualifier of the World Championships.

The Australian and the New Zealand national teams will face each other in the coming days in three best-of-three clashes to determine which of them will represent Oceania at the World Championships finals, in Belgrade, later this year.

Without surprise, Australia captain Chris "GoMeZ" Orfanellis has called up all five players from both Vox Eminor and Immunity - the two strongest teams in the country. Exile5 are represented by three players - veteran Fergus "ferg" Stephenson, Kyran "dizzy" Crombie and Mark "deStiny" Kagan -, with Streamline's Paris "nova" Larkins filling out the roster.


All five Immunity players named in Australia's squad (photo hltv.org)


As for New Zealand, team captain Matthew "Spect" Rodger has named an 11-man squad that includes Chris "ofnu" Hanley andRyan "zewsy" Palmer, both of whom ply their trade in Exile5.

According to the tournament rules, only three players from the same team can play at the same time, which means that captains will be forced to pick lineups with players from different teams.

Below you can find the rosters in full:

Australia New Zealand
 Chad "SPUNJ" Burchill  Chris "ofnu" Hanley
 Luke "Havoc" Paton  Ryan "zewsy" Palmer
 Aaron "AZR" Ward  Tom "blackout" Richmond
 Justin "jks" Savage  Simon "Sico" Williams
 Yaman "Yam" Ergenekon  Adam "Cookie" Cook
 Mark "deStiny" Kagan  Matthew "Spect" Rodger
 Kyran "dizzy" Crombie  Razmik "Raz" Bastadjan
 Fergus "ferg" Stephenson  Anton "Yung" Eagle
 Karlo "USTILO" Pivac  Chris "ChrisMagnum" Wilson
 Ricky "Rickeh" Mulholland  Egor "Lonsdale" Baranov
 Iain "SnypeR" Turner  Shaun 'Shuiiz' Huo
 James "James" Quinn  
 Chris "emagine" Rowlands  
 Paris "nova" Larkins  


All three matches will be played on separate days, with E-frag.tv streaming all the action via their hitbox channel. The schedule is the following:

  • May 29th: Game 1 - 23:00
  • May 30th: Game 2 - 23:00
  • May 31st: Game 3 - 01:30


Source: HLTV.org